Whenever I have to have a meeting with some client or one of the expats at some God-awful hour in the morning, my body clock pretty much gets shot for the whole week. It sucks, really. Like this afternoon, at around 1pm I was pretty much wasted because for the past 2 days, I had been getting up at 3am.
That's no easy feat too especially when you've just watched "The Exorcism of Emily Rose" and you finally figure out the significance of 3am. Says in the movie that it's a mockery of the salvation hour, 3am, when Christ died on the cross. So it's the witching hour and for the past two days, it hasn't been fun waking to an alarm clock that says 3:00AM on its face.
Anyway, I'm still feeling a bit insecure about my unbranded notebook. I've been looking at other laptops and I wish I had them. But I have to dispel that thought out of my mind so that I can enjoy this purchase. So there.
Possible conspiracy theory in the office. N seems two faced. Pretending to be my ally when she is in fact, one of the assassins in disguise. Earlier on, there was a mancom meeting and big boss told both of us that we were excused already. I packed my stuff and left the conference room and then found out that she had stayed on and I was the only one not attending the freaking mancom. Hmmm. I shall ask my personal seer about that.
Honestly, I might as well be living in the age of the Chinese Dynasties with all these assassination attempts. Don't they have better things to do than climb the corporate ladder that way?
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment